Tuesday, August 9

Yellow fever hits 1,558 in 8 states

According to reports Suspected cases of Yellow Fever in Nigeria, on Saturday, has risen to 1,558 cases with 46 confirmed cases in 481 Local Government areas, LGAs. The 46 confirmed cases were reported from 14 LGAs across eight states of  Bauchi 8; Benue 3; Delta 8; Ebonyi 1; Edo 5; Ekiti 1;  Enugu 19 and Oyo 1. The Nigeria Centre for Disease Control, NCDC, who is currently responding to clusters of Yellow Fever outbreaks in Delta, Enugu, Bauchi, and  Benue States in its report latest report disclosed  that from the clusters of outbreaks in Delta, Enugu, Bauchi and Benue; 20 new confirmed cases were reported:.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.